Conestoga College Logo - Home Page

Contact Information

Co-op & Career Services
Student Life Centre, Room 1A105
Conestoga College, Doon (Kitchener) Campus
299 Doon Valley Drive
Kitchener, Ontario N2G 4M4

Telephone: 519-748-5220 ext. 2298
Email: Co-opANDCareerServices@conestogac.on.ca
Hours of Operation:

Locations and Maps

Co-op Advisors

Co-op Advisors provide employment preparation support to students. Additionally, they deliver the Co-op & Career Preparation course, assist co-op students in developing life-long job search skills and monitor work term progress.

Each Employment Advisor is responsible for a specific group of co-op students by program: Call us at the number above for the Advisor for your program.

Julie Budhram
Doon (Kitchener) Campus, Welcome Centre 216
519-748-5220 ext. 2394
jbudhram@conestogac.on.ca
Laurie Doersam
Doon (Kitchener) Campus, Welcome Centre 216
519-748-5220 ext. 2248
ldoersam@conestogac.on.ca
Sara Free
Cambridge Campus, Room A3204
519-748-5220 ext. 2419
sfree@conestogac.on.ca
Monique Moreau
Doon (Kitchener) Campus, Welcome Centre 216
519-748-5220 ext. 3865
mmoreau@conestogac.on.ca
Troy Nowe
Cambridge Campus, Room A3204
519-748-5220 ext. 3479
tnowe@conestogac.on.ca
Sonja Roy-Smith
Doon (Kitchener) Campus, Welcome Centre 216
519-748-5220 ext. 2412
sroy-smith@conestogac.on.ca
Sara Woods
Doon (Kitchener) Campus, Welcome Centre 216
519-748-5220 ext. 2495
swoods@conestogac.on.ca

Employment Services Officers

Employment Services Officers provide support to employers for all co-op and non co-op recruitment including graduate, full-time, part-time, seasonal and contract.

The Employer Relations Unit offers a variety of employer services including free job posting and no-cost recruitment assistance, on campus job fairs and information sessions. As well, they assist students with job search activity.

Ada Harrison
Doon (Kitchener) Campus, Welcome Centre 216
519-748-5220 ext. 2207
aharrison@conestogac.on.ca
Beth Graham
Cambridge Campus, Room A3204
519-748-5220 ext. 3420
bgraham@conestogac.on.ca
Zemar Salim
Doon (Kitchener) Campus, Welcome Centre 215
519-748-5220 ext. 3673
zsalim@conestogac.on.ca

Employer Relations Consultants

The Employer Relations Consultants act as the primary contact for businesses assisting with the recruitment of students and graduates from Conestoga. They also assist employers by providing sample job descriptions, wage information, access to campus information sessions, on-campus job fair information and suggestions to enhance recruitment strategy.

Ken Buitenhuis
Cambridge Campus, Room A3204
519-748-5220 ext. 3216
kbuitenhuis@conestogac.on.ca
Jeff Hoekman
Doon (Kitchener) Campus, Welcome Centre 216
519-748-5220 ext. 2735
jhoekman@conestogac.on.ca
Melissa Deneault
Cambridge Campus, Room A3204
519-748-5220 ext. 2817
mdeneault@conestogac.on.ca
Teresa Lee
Doon (Kitchener) Campus, Welcome Centre 216
519-748-5220 ext. 3678
tlee@conestogac.on.ca
Kitty Runstedler
Doon (Kitchener) Campus, Welcome Centre 216
519-748-5220 ext. 2218
krunstedler@conestogac.on.ca

Employment Advisor

The Employment Advisor provides employment preparation support to students – assisting with the development of life-long job search skills through workshops and one-on-one appointments.

Samantha Ferguson
Doon (Kitchener) Campus, SLC 1A105
519-748-5220 ext. 3116
sferguson@conestogac.on.ca

Career Advisors

Career Advisors help students develop their personal career and educational plans and the steps required to achieve them.

To make an appointment with a Career Advisor drop by Co-op & Career Services in the Student Life Centre Room 1A105 at Doon (Kitchener) Campus or call 519-748-5220 ext. 2298.

Note that career advising for individuals not yet enrolled in a Conestoga program is provided by the Conestoga Career Center.

Other Staff Who Can Assist

For general inquiries please call 519-748-5220 ext. 3756.

Joanne Pilkey
Career Services Assistant
Doon (Kitchener) Campus, SLC 1A105
519-748-5220 ext. 2298
jpilkey@conestogac.on.ca
Susan Armitage
Employer and Career Portal Coordinator
Doon (Kitchener) Campus, Welcome Centre 216
519-748-5220 ext. 2791
sarmitage@conestogac.on.ca
Craig Black
Marketing & Communications Coordinator
Doon (Kitchener) Campus, Welcome Centre 215
519-748-5220 ext. 3219
cblack@conestogac.on.ca
Kristine Dawson
Associate Director, Co-operative Education
Doon (Kitchener) Campus, Welcome Centre 215
519-748-5220 ext. 3438
kdawson@conestogac.on.ca
Shirley Donczyk
Co-op & Career Services Assistant
Doon (Kitchener) Campus, Welcome Centre 215
519-748-5220 ext. 3756
sdonczyk@conestogac.on.ca
Pamela Healey
Director, Cooperative Education and Career Services, Testing Services, IELTS
Doon (Kitchener) Campus, Welcome Centre 215
519-748-5220 ext. 2374
phealey@conestogac.on.ca
Alice Michaud
Manager, Career Services
Doon (Kitchener) Campus, SLC 1A105
519-748-5220 ext. 2341
amichaud@conestogac.on.ca

Department Directory

Back To Top