Conestoga College Logo - Home Page

Our Team

Leading Research in Seniors Care

Dr. Veronique Boscart
CIHR/Schlegel Industrial Research Chair for Colleges in Seniors Care
519-748-5220 ext. 2964
vboscart@conestogac.on.ca

Dr. Veronique Boscart moved to Canada after starting her nursing career in Belgium where she received a Bachelor of Science in Nursing (BScN), a Master’s of Nursing Science and a Master’s of Education from the University of Ghent. Veronique continued her scholarly activities at the University of Toronto, completing her doctoral degree in nursing and post-doctoral work focusing on knowledge translation. Veronique has extensive nursing experience including working as a clinician, educator, manager and researcher in an international setting.

Today, Veronique holds the CIHR/Schlegel Industrial Chair for Colleges in Seniors Care and works with Conestoga’s faculty and students and health care professionals at Schlegel Villages. She’s also involved at the Schlegel-University of Waterloo Research Institute for Aging (RIA) and holds an Assistant Clinical Professor position with the School of Nursing at McMaster University.

Veronique also holds an adjunct assistant professor position at the School of Public Health and Health Systems at the University of Waterloo as well as an adjunct scientist position in Intelligent Design for Adaptation, Participation and Technology (iDAPT) at Toronto Rehabilitation Institute, University Health Network.

Veronique’s research interests focus on evidence based care in gerontology, curriculum development of gerontological education for nurses and health care professionals as well as care models for residential care settings.

Faculty
Name Position Email

Dianna Fong-Lee

Coordinator, Occupational Therapy Assistant
and Physiotherapist Assistant Program

dfong-lee@conestogac.on.ca

Heidi Holmes

Coordinator, PSW Program, The Living Classroom at Riverside Glen

hholmes@conestogac.on.ca

Lori Smith

Faculty, Paramedic Program

lasmith@conestogac.on.ca

Lori Strauss

Coordinator, Personal Support Worker Program

lstrauss@conestogac.on.ca

Peter Madziak

Faculty, Health Informatics and Life Sciences Program

pmadziak@conestogac.on.ca

Sarah Pottier

Faculty, Living Classroom at Schlegel Villages at University Gates

spottier@conestogac.on.ca

Sharon Chia

Faculty, Continuing Education

schia@conestogac.on.ca

Sharon Clarke

Coordinator, Practical Nursing Program, Living Classroom
at Schlegel Village at University Gates

sclarke@conestogac.on.ca

Stephanie Flynn

Faculty, Personal Support Worker Program

sflynn@conestogac.on.ca

Susanne Bush

Coordinator, Bachelor of Science in Nursing Program

sbush@conestogac.on.ca

Back To Top