Board of Governors

Conestoga College Institute of Technology and Advanced Learning is governed by a Board of Governors that includes volunteers appointed from the external community as well as the college president and four elected volunteers from Conestoga's internal community representing our students, faculty, support staff and administration.

The Board of Governors' mandate is to administer the affairs of Conestoga, establishing overall goals, objectives and strategic direction for the college and providing oversight and stewardship to ensure that Conestoga is effectively and efficiently fulfilling its mission.

Contact: Conestoga Board of Governors

Board members, 2020-2021

Frank Boutzis, Chair
Jane Black, Vice Chair
Heather McLachlin, Vice Chair
Sana Banu, Conestoga Students Inc. (CSI)
​Krystal Darling
Greg Eller, Administration
Kimberley Hogan
Jennifer Knapp
Bob Magee
Shannon Rea, Faculty
Minto Schneider
Ray Tanguay
John Tibbits, President (ex officio)
Robin Todd
Dave Walden
Jacinda Reitsma, Secretary-Treasurer