President's message

Conestoga is one of Canada's leading institutes for polytechnic education, delivering a comprehensive range of educational programming and applied research to support learners, businesses and the communities we serve.

Committed to both excellence and equity, Conestoga takes pride in supporting learners from all backgrounds and circumstances as they strive to build successful careers and futures.

The college's network of campuses in Kitchener, Waterloo, Cambridge, Brantford, Guelph, Stratford and Ingersoll serves more than 50,000 learners each year. They come from within our communities, across Canada and around the world. Full-time enrolment of more than 16,500 in 2018-19 included students from more than 80 countries.

Conestoga is among Ontario's fastest growing colleges, with full-time enrolment growth of almost 50 per cent over the last 10 years, and is consistently ranked as a provincial leader for graduate employment and satisfaction. More than 90 per cent of employers agree that new Conestoga graduates have the skills and knowledge to make positive contributions to their workplaces.

As a Conestoga employee, you'll have the opportunity to make a difference. You share our passion for inclusive education and our belief that everyone deserves the chance to achieve their potential. You enjoy working in a positive and dynamic culture focused on quality and continuous improvement.

Our employee community includes more than 1,200 full-time faculty and staff as well as a broad range of flexible, temporary and part-time opportunities. In the last year alone, Conestoga has added more than 100 full-time positions.

As one of the region's top employers, Conestoga provides competitive compensation and a comprehensive benefits package as well as ongoing employee training and development that will contribute to your career and life success.

Thank you for considering Conestoga.

John Tibbits, President

Dr. John Tibbits has served as President & Chief Executive Officer of Conestoga College Institute of Technology and Advanced Learning since 1987.

President John Tibbits
President John Tibbits